Moment of clarity.

4 Feb

Today was one of those days that I’ll probably remember for the rest of my life. After college all I wanted to do was find a job that made money and would make me happy. In four years I had four different jobs and each one made me feel a little bit dead inside. I tried the office job where I sat behind a desk all day. It was an alright job but sitting in the same spot four eight hours a day made me crazy. I also tried the cool job with weird hours. I loved that job and the people I worked with but I hated working sixteen hour days and all the manual labor I did hauling boxes.
Over two years ago I made the decision to go back to school to get my Masters in Education. I started about a year and a half ago and today I started student teaching.
I made it through the entire day without major disaster and when I got to my car I broke into tears. I felt ridiculous. For the last year and a half I knew what I was working towards, but today it finally felt real. And for the first time in my entire life I finally felt like I was in the exact right place at the exact right time.

Leave a Reply

