I Love You, Man

1 Apr

It’s Spring Break and Dave and I were desperate for a date night so we went out to dinner and a movie tonight. On a Tuesday! The only movie we really wanted to see was I Love You, Man. I thought it looked sort of funny and Dave has a man crush on Paul Rudd so everybody wins.
I seriously wasn’t expecting much. I think the Judd Apatow-Seth Rogan type comedies like Knocked Up,Superbad, Forgetting Sarah Marshall etc..etc… are OK but not fantastic. I was pretty excited when I found out that this one didn’t involve Seth Rogan OR Judd Apatow. And therefore, not surprisingly, it was HILARIOUS. Not to mention I got Krispy Kreme after wards. That put the icing on the delicious delicious doughnut.

I also enjoyed the girl in the movie named Zooey and her love of vintage 80’s tourist t-shirts under a cardigan. I seriously am going to try this:

Leave a Reply

