Oh, baby.

14 Apr

Truth. I haven’t been updating my blog much because..student teaching takes up most of my time. I’ve said that 8 million times. However, I have not filled you in on the whole truth. I should have added that it takes up all of my “free” time. I did not count the fact that I go to bed around 7:30 every night and that I have been spending a LOT of time trying not to vomit.

In case you don’t get my subtlety..Dave and I are having a baby!

We found out in the middle of February but decided to keep in between us until we had the first ultrasound and then we would tell our families in person. Today we finally reached twelve weeks and decided it was finally time to tell (most of) the world. I could tell you how excited we are and happy and all that stuff but I think that’s a given. Sometimes I still can’t believe it’s real.
So far we’ve had one ultrasound where we saw the baby and heard its heartbeat. The heartbeat blew our minds because we weren’t expecting to hear it. It was calming to hear it and know that everything was okay. Of course the picture was hard to make out and the tech said the baby kept wiggling so it was hard to get a clear picture. Then yesterday I went back for another appointment and got to hear the heartbeat again. Dave was totally jealous.
We have no idea if it is a boy or a girl yet. We can find that out in two months and we definitely will. We are both much too impatient to wait that one out. At the moment I am feeling like it’s a boy. Although I waiver back and forth between the two. However, my mom did tell me that she swore I was a boy until I popped out and they said “It’s a girl!” Thank God too. Apparently my name would have been Chad if I was a boy. Yuck.

One Response to “Oh, baby.”

  1. Sarah April 20, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    congratulations!!!! i’m so happy for you. you’re going to be such a wonderful mother.

Leave a Reply

