Upgrade!

23 May

On Wednesday I got a new car.

Stop if you need to and re-read that sentence. Now pause..and say what you want to say..”Really?!”

Yup. After ten years I finally let go of the Civic. I was a little sad to say the least. I am excited to have a new car and it was much needed but the Civic had become a part of me I think. My parent’s bought it for me in February of my senior year in high school as a graduation/going off to college and your mom’s not letting you drive on the interstate without airbags present. I went to my senior prom in that car, I went away to college for the first time in it, I rode in it in my wedding dress. It had a lot of memories and it was hard to let it go.

However, it was time. With “Dave Jr.” (Dave’s nickname..not mine)on the way a car with a leaky window, a funny rattling noise and two doors wasn’t going to cut it. Also lucky for me my Dad has a habit of buying a new car every 4-5 years and it was getting about that time for him to trade in his Pilot (a car that I loved) for a new one. So we bought it from him. It’s beautiful and I really do love it. Also, it’s Reilly approved. It’s also so big I feel like I can run people over if I have to.

Here is a picture of a Pilot..although it’s not mine. It’s not even the right color..mine is gold. I am far too lazy to go outside and take a picture of it.

One Response to “Upgrade!”

  1. Sarah May 26, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    great car!!!

Leave a Reply

