Blender Drama

15 Jun

A few weeks ago our blender broke.
Dave was mixing a protein shake and it starting coming out of the bottom of the blender. I’m not surprised. I bought it about six years ago for $8.00 at Wal-Mart. It was not high class. However, instead of giving up on blending his shake Dave decided using the hand-held mixer would work just as well. That was a sight to see I am sure.

This is not my first foray into Blenderville. When we got married I registered for a beautiful Margarita Blender from Target. It had a huge thingy (I can’t think of a better word) that you but all the liquids you want to blend in and it also had a spout to dispense your drink so you don’t have to pour it. I was so excited when we got it and dissapointed when I plugged it in and it didn’t work. I went and returned it for another one. Same results..I plugged it in and it didn’t work. I returned it again for the exact same model..no luck. Finally I just returned it and gave up. At the time my old crappy blender was working just fine.

Yesterday Dave decided it was time for him to buy a new blender. He came to this conclusion after I bought a patio table. I think he felt I owed him. We go to Target and he picks out this little beauty:

At the time I thought nothing of it. It’s a blender. Woohoo..I’ll probably never use it. Especially since I can’t make my beloved margaritas for the next five months. When we brought it home I wanted to play with it so I made a milkshake. Holy Lord, this thing is amazing! It makes the best milkshake EVER. It also has a recipe book that includes recipes for smoothies, milkshakes, soups, hummus and even scrambled eggs and garlic toast! I’ve made three smoothies and milkshakes since. I am in love with a blender and I’ve accepted it.

Leave a Reply

