The Pioneer Woman…

23 Jul

I have recently fallen in love with The Pioneer Woman’s cooking blog.The Pioneer Woman

Yesterday I went through her recipe file and made a list of all the stuff I wanted to try and went today and bought all the stuff I need. Tonight my Sous Chef (Dave) and I made her Mexican Layer Dip.
Holy Lord. Despite the fact that I wanted to make Guacamole from scratch but the store didn’t have any avocados so I bought pre-made Guacamole that actually turned out to be “Guacamole Dip” instead of the regular stuff it turned out amazing!
Everything all combined together was just wonderful. I’ve made the 7 Layer Bean Dip before but this one was just so yummy and fresh! It made a TON of dip but I am pretty sure leftovers won’t be a problem.

A + Pioneer Woman..I love you! I can’t wait until tomorrow when we try her next concoction.

Leave a Reply

