Meiser

7 Sep

I’m cheap. I get this from my father and I am 100% okay with that.

I’ve been pretty good at saving money since I got my first job when I was 14. I always liked having my own money that way my parents couldn’t get mad at me when I spent $200 on clothes. Which I did back then..often. My friends from high school and roommates in college can verify this.
I got married, bought a house, grew up got bills and therefore have stopped spending $200 on clothes because somewhere along the line I realized that it was either have an excellent wardrobe or starve. If there is one thing I like almost as much as clothes, if not more, it’s food. I’m not perfect though..no where NEAR perfect. I always try and budget every month and usually do OK. I never save as much as I want and I always end up spending money on crap we don’t really need but it would be nice to have.
I recently discovered One Frugal Chick and other than the Pioneer Woman Cooking blog I swear this blog is life changing. So far..in just a little over two weeks..I have gotten: A pair of Pink Underwear from VS, a Glade Soy Candle, Secret Clinical Strength deodorant, Loreal Mascara and a cheese burger from TGI Fridays.
For free! I love free!

Leave a Reply

