And..we have puffiness.

5 Oct

I’ve been pretty lucky…I made it to 36 weeks and 5 days with NO swelling in my feet and ankles. I seriously thought I might get away with keeping my normal pretty feet throughout this entire pregnancy. My mom didn’t have any so I figured these things have got to be hereditary right?
Wrong.
Yesterday, after spending over an hour going up and down every aisle in Babies R Us making sure we have everything we need and then another thirty minutes waddling through Hobby Lobby put those dreams to rest. By five o’clock my feet were puffy and my toes resembled Vienna Sausages. My fingers (which have been swollen since week 21 when I had to stop wearing my wedding rings) resembled life sized bananas.
Luckily propping my feet up while gorging myself on Taco Bell and Sour Gummy Worms while Dave and I watched Robin Hood Prince of Thieves helped and they are back to normal today. Good thing I don’t have a real job or I’d be screwed.

Leave a Reply

