Did you know..

17 Dec

(this..is a total Mommy post..sorry non-Moms)
that if you are breastfeeding the things you eat and effect your baby?

I never ever knew this until a few weeks before I had Holden. Even then I don’t think I understood the seriousness of it.
Apparently..EVERYTHING effects Holden. EVERYTHING. Sometimes he passes gas that makes his father proud. If you know Dave you know that this must be some toxic gas. Half of the time he looks happy and proud of himself..the other half he is screaming bloody murder until it passes. It has taken seven weeks but I have finally narrowed down the culprits (food) and have eliminated them from my diet. They are caffeine and dairy. This means no consumption what so ever of CAFFEINE AND DAIRY for me. This from the girl who could probably legally change her name to Christen “I’ll have an extra side of ranch dressing with my cheese fries and diet coke..and bring me another cupcake and milkshake..no wait..why not make me a cupcake milkshake thanks” Sistare.
Oh..my..god.
I have have reached the period in my life where I need to decide if ranch dressing is more important than my sleep. I sort of feel like I knew this day would come since I first discovered my love for ranch dressing way back in 1997 when I worked at Giuseppi’s and once got a gallon tub of it for my birthday. (Thanks Maya!) Ironically this was also the time in my life when I could get home from school and sleep from 3:30 p.m. until it was time to get up and go to school the next day.
But look at this face..

in the battle between sleep and ranch dressing..sleep will always win. Because to see that cute face screaming bloody murder in the middle of the night because Mommy needs to slop her french fries in extra calories breaks my heart.

One Response to “Did you know..”

  1. The Schmitz Family December 17, 2009 at 2:27 pm #

    I had the same problem. Mylicon drops saved my life. It helped to use them before every feeding.Good luck!Amanda Schmitz (Simon)

Leave a Reply

