Check it..Project 365

11 Jan

I have a new page..up there at the top..one of the tabby thingy’s I switched over to WordPress for.

Project 365.  Take one picture every day and post it.  I am really excited to do this.  One of my favorite bloggers started it this weekend and since seeing it on her blog I’ve noticed it’s all over the internet!  Since one of my resolutions was to become a better photographer I have no excuse not to do this.  Also, it will be great to look back once the year is through and see a picture from every day of the year.  There are so many things that I do that I forget and this is a year that I don’t want to forget anything.  I am so lucky that I am able to spend the first nine months of my son’s life at home with him and sometimes I already take for granted how fast his is growing and changing.

I’ve already posted Saturday and Sunday’s pictures on my new page so check those out.

Holden had an amazing weekend.  He napped which made him a happy, smiling and giggling baby most of the weekend.  Dave and I were calm and happy and I even felt that little twinge of “he’s growing so fast..where did my newborn go?” and I almost..almost..thought that maybe I could have another baby one day.  This picture didn’t make the 365 cut but it’s adorable so I have to share it.

Leave a Reply

