McFatty Monday Week 3

2 Feb

Or,  Why Jillian Micheals is The Devil and Why Chocolate Can Never Come Into My House Again.

(Technically I started this blog entry on Monday…I just didn’t have time to finish it since my child was being a scream-monster.)

That about sums up week three.  I actually did stick to all my goals this week.  Dave and I ate every meal from home and I mostly cooked from Cook This, Not That.  I worked out every day regardless if I wanted to or not.  And, I actually started the Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred.  Which has led me to believe that Jillian Micheals isn’t actually from this planet.  She is too toned and I am quiet confident that if I sat on her she could pick me up with one arm and throw me across the room and then race to the other side of the room and catch me all before my fat tookas reached the ground.  I have done it three times now.  The first time…murder.  However, I didn’t feel too sore the next day.  Day Two, slightly better but I woke up with sore legs and my abs hurt a bit.  Day Three..getting better with the work out but I woke up this morning and my back hurts in places I didn’t know it could and my arms and legs feel like jello.  It’s not exactly a fun workout either.  Ten minutes into it I want to turn the DVD off and run to my bedroom with a box of cookies but for some stupid reason I keep going.  Supposedly if you do it for thirty days you can lose about twenty pounds.  I can totally see that.  I am so worn out after twenty minutes all I want to do is nap.  I totally like my Wii Fit workout better.

The good news is I am fourteen pounds lighter!  Woot Woot!  That’s exciting.  When I size it up next to the fifty or so pounds I have yet to go it makes me cry…but…it’s progress.  And progress is what keeps me from taking a tray full of brownies into my bedroom and scarfing them down while muttering things about calorie counts and jumping jacks.

Leave a Reply

