Easter

5 Apr

I hope all of you had a wonderful Easter!

I was just happy to not be spending this Easter in the emergency room listening to the oldest man in the world scream bloody murder for over an hour.  True story.

What a difference a year makes.

(Although, in this picture Holden kind of looks like that old man..so maybe less has changed than I originally thought).

Other than Holden looking like a crank-face in this picture we had a wonderful holiday.  Holden was baptized by my father-in-law (tear jerking moment at least for me anyway.  I asked Dave if he teared up and he said “no my back hurt too much to notice.”  Nice) & then the entire family, including my parents, came up and we all ate yummy food and basked in the cuteness that is Holden.

So, overall a much better day than last year..although no where near as funny.

Leave a Reply

