I used to always be early but then I had a baby and I’m always 15 minutes behind..

11 Apr

Which explains why I am joining the party a little bit late..

What party?  Well I’ll tell you..the Ultimate Blog Party..duh.

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

Go check out the website here.  If you’re obsessed with Mommy Blogs (a trend that is apparently sweeping the nation) you can find some great new ones there & win free stuff.  And I’m cheap so I love free stuff.

And for those of you stopping by..Hi!  I’m Christen.

(Yup, that’s one of those take-it-yourself-but-you-dont-really-want-it-to-look-like-you-took-it-yourself kind of pictures ala Myspace).

I love to write about my husband Dave and the crazy stuff he says & does (and it’s all true), life without cable (eek..it’s hard!), my dog Reilly who thinks he’s a real boy, my ever expanding waist-line (and my love for all things chocolate related) and my adorable little 5 and a half month old Holden who popped out with a full head of hair and a crazy personality he gets from his father.  I also tend to over use parentheses and I really have never understood the proper placement of a comma so I tend to just insert them, anywhere.  I’m also a really terrible speller but luckily wordpress has spell check.  I also have an unhealthy obsession with Disney World & The Gilmore Girls.

And it make up for this un-interesting introduction here is a cute picture of Holden to get you to keep coming back for more:

12 Responses to “I used to always be early but then I had a baby and I’m always 15 minutes behind..”

  1. lace April 11, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Stopping by your party to say Hi! I too love the Gilmore Girls and I’m currently eating M&M’s while I party with everyone.

  2. Candice April 11, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Hey, I have an ever expanding waistline after 3 kids. Nice to meet you.

  3. Rebecca April 11, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Hello there, stopping by from the blog party. I love your excuse lol I to am always running late. Which explains why I’m # 1521 on the blog party under family stuff. Ugg all well better late than never. Nice to have ‘met’ you. Your little guy is such a cutie!! Being a mom is the best though isn’t it!
    Cheers to you and yours!
    You can find me over at The Blessings of Modern Domestication

  4. Melissa April 12, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    Glad to be partying with you! And really glad to find a quality blog that’s fun to read! I’m looking forward to getting to know you better 🙂

  5. Felicia April 13, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    Stopping by from UBP to say hello!! 🙂

  6. Annette April 14, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    Found you through MBC, great blog!

  7. Janene April 14, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Have a good time partying with UBP10. Stop by if you get a chance http://stopdropandrelax.com/blog/ And see what we have to help you Stop Drop and Relax. Visit our store at http://www.StopDropandRelax.com and Prepare To Be Pampered.

  8. RaisingZ April 14, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    Stopping by from UBP 🙂 I loved your party post, you made me laugh. Your son is adorable! I am off to check out the rest of your blog….I love the name. Oh and I totally over use………. and I really don’t know where commas are suppose to go either 🙂

  9. Two Kayaks April 14, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Well hi there!! Here from the UBP and we have much in common. I am 7.5 month old twins who have pretty much taken over my entire being and I love every second of it. Okay, so not EVERY second, but pretty close to it. Stop by some time. 🙂

  10. Two Kayaks April 14, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Okay, that should have read, “I have 7.5 month old twins” not “I am”. Sigh…I’m tired. I’m sure you understand.

  11. Stephanie - the 300-lb Crazy Lady April 14, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    You’re funny – and I love your blog title!

    (Stopping by from the UBP.)

  12. Veronika April 15, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Just blog hopping! Cute blog you have here! Hope your enjoying the party… I am late partying too so I have lots to catch up on! Hope you can stop by for a visit!

Leave a Reply

