In case you were wondering..

18 Apr

I went with the monsters.

I think deep down I liked the whales a smidgen more but they were out of his size and I had a 30% off discount that expired today.  Perhaps if they come back in stock the boy will have two swim suits.

But bonus?  The monsters have a matching hat!

Dave chalked it up to “classy” (the whales) vs. “silly” (the monsters) and I decided I always want Holden to be silly over classy.  This says a lot about myself as a parent yes?

But of course..if you know me in real life..that thought process does not surprise you at all.

2 Responses to “In case you were wondering..”

  1. Lena April 21, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    I recently started reading your blog (love it) and think your Holden is too cute. Monsters are the way to go, silly is the best!

  2. Cheryl D. April 22, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Hi! I’m still partying it up! Cute baby!

Leave a Reply

