Lack-o-bloggin’

11 May

Hi!!! Remember me?

I hate when I find a blogger I really love..I bookmark her page and I go back to visit her over and over again.  My innards shriek with joy when I see an unfamiliar post and I just can’t believe my luck..because finally..after waiting and waiting she has FINALLY posted a new blog.

I am not vain enough to believe that any of you actually check my blog on a daily basis like myself (true story..when I found Mandy from Harper’s Happenings I checked her blog 3-4 times a DAY).  However, if you do check my blog you may have noticed my lack of blogging..or l.o.b.

Well..I have a good excuse.  Forty of them actually.  And they are four years old and adorable and need me to think of fun games and sing ballads of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom over and over again.  No..I didn’t actually get a “real” job..but I did get substitute job until the end of the year.  The verdict?  I love 4-K.  I could blog all night long about the cuteness of four-year olds..but when I do return with full force I’ll supply some anecdotes.

I promise to be more diligent and come back soon.  Blogging, I have found, is pretty therapeutic and I often felt antsy NOT being able to sit down and type what I have been thinking about.  Instead I have used post-its.  Lots and lots of post-its.

One Response to “Lack-o-bloggin’”

  1. Lena May 12, 2010 at 3:11 am #

    I love me some Harper’s Happening’s too!

Leave a Reply

