Father’s Day

20 Jun

He was nineteen when I met him.  He loved three things..The Carolina Panthers, beer and Jiu Jitsu.

When you marry that guy..you can never really tell what kind of father he’ll be.  Sometimes the love that The Dave has for Holden knocks the wind out of me.  Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined that the 19 year old boy I fell in love with would become an amazing father.

Happy 1st Father’s Day Dave.


2 Responses to “Father’s Day”

  1. D.Rene. July 5, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    It is amazing to find someone as a young person because you’re so unsure the guy will be an awesome father. I felt the same way about my ex-husband. Although we’re no longer married, there has never been a doubt that he was the BEST choice in the world to be a father to our children.

  2. amanda March 6, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    I really like this article. I cannot imagine being held by my late father like that. what a shame he did not known what love was. Anyway, he in Spain it is Father´s Day..San Jose on 19th March. It is also a big day for Valencia has they burn the FALLAS then.
    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

