Why I believe Vienna

7 Jul

Three months ago..or whenever the heck it was..I sunk into a deep depression over Jake choosing Veinna over Tenley. I thought he was SUCH an idiot..that Tenley was obviously the better match. I threw the remote at the television and vowed to never watch that stupid show again..you know..after the reunion..because I had to watch to see what would happen.

I hated Veinna. If I met her I may have yelled at her.

I totally changed my mind twenty minutes ago.

As I’ve moaned and groaned about before we canceled DirectTV a few months ago. I haven’t been able to keep up with The Bachlorette on Hulu.com but today I went to check if they had finally put up the latest episode of Real Housewives of New Jersey (they hadn’t..damn you Hulu!) and I saw that there was a Jake & Veinna interview the last twenty minutes of The Bachlorette. So I skipped through Ali’s forty five minute long rose ceremony (sorry Ali..but I loved your dress..and aren’t you glad Jake didn’t choose you??) and I watched it fully expecting to be totally smug for the next six years about how RIGHT I was about Veinna.

Whoops.

In case you missed it. Jake is a jackhole. It was a lot of he-said, she-said..but I believe her..because the moment she left and the face that she made when she did it..well I’ve seen that look before. I’ve been hurt and I’ve been arguments and every emotion she gave was so real and his was so phony. So Veinna..a tip of my hat to you..I take it all back.

It’s not my picture.

3 Responses to “Why I believe Vienna”

  1. Kat July 8, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    I love that you called him a Jackhole. Classic.

  2. Laura July 8, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Stopping by from Top Mommy Blogs – I totally feel you about being depressed. My BFF and I rehashed it for days, just trying to figure out where he lost his marbles. But I feel bad for Vienna now. Hopefully Ali makes a better choice this season. Who are you rooting for? I’m rooting for Roberto and Chris L. I’m your newest follower!

    Stop by my blog if you get a chance!

    • christastic July 8, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

      I haven’t watched any of The Bachlorette this season..I love Ali though and I hope she does pick a nice guy!!

      Thanks for following! I love new followers!

Leave a Reply

