Animal Statues and Passwords.

27 Jul

I wish I could remember by flippin’ WordPress password.  I changed it a few months ago–thinking it’s smart to change things up once and awhile yes?  But then I never changed it on my settings on my computer–which always causes me to fail logging in at least once because I ALWAYS forget that I have changed it and then I have to go through the whole “What’s my password again?” dance every time I want to blog.  Most of the time I give up after one try hence the significant lack of blogging.

I only have one more week of summer left.  I know it’s only July but teachers go back to work ridiculously early in South Carolina.  Luckily we get our ridiculously early as well.  So in May I need to come back and re-read this posts and feel good about myself.  Of course most people don’t get eight week vacations so why I am really complaining at all?

Enough of that.  I have a confession.  Recently I’ve become obsessed with animal statues.  I blame Sherry from Young House Love and her obsession with all things animals.  It started the other day when I saw a brass elephant statue at Goodwill and thought to myself, “this would look amazeballs spray painted white”.  So I brought it home and did it.  And you know what..it does look awesome on my mantle.

The Big Brother came back on–and you know how much I love that friggin’ show–and all over the place are these wonderful owl statues.  During a pivotal moment when alliances are being exposed and mess is literally about to start flying I looked at Dave, who was literally on the edge of his seat biting his finger nails, and practically screamed “I HAVE GOT TO FIND THOSE OWLS”.  And I did..and it’s on its way to my house as we speak.

Here is it..ohh it’s beautiful..

Dave is pretty lax when it comes to decorating–meaning I show him stuff and he tells me if he likes it or not & then I either get it or I don’t–usually I ask his opinion but I don’t really take it into consideration unless he really hates it.  Which is why I was kind of frustrated when I found what I considered to be THE Animal Statue piece..when I first laid eyes on it..it blew my mind.  Literally.  I jumped up and shrieked with joy.  I was imagining the perfect place to hang it and started calculating when I could buy it.  That was until Dave came home and rained on my parade and told me that absolutley under no circumstances was he sleeping under a ceramic moose head.

Seriously, what is there NOT to love?

 

4 Responses to “Animal Statues and Passwords.”

  1. Robin Cameron July 28, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    Where did you find the white owls????? I have searched everywhere!!!!

    • christastic July 28, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      Z gallerie! The smaller ones are on sale for 14.95!!

  2. charmcitykim July 29, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    You know I have an obsession with owls right now so thanks for the scoop! 🙂

  3. Mary August 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    Where did you find the white owl????

Leave a Reply

