31 Days of: Making a House a Home:: Day 4, 5 & 6

6 Oct

Yup.  I told you that would happen.  Week days can kind of become a hot mess around here and all the sudden it’s Thursday night and I have no idea where the week went.  I guess that’s good right..that the week flies by?

 

While I’d love to report that I did a whole bunch of stuff and my house looks amazeballs..that’s why I haven’t been posting it’s a lie.

However, I think I should probably share my list of things that I hope to get done by Halloween..and show you what I’ve done.

  • Make curtains
  • Buy curtain rods
  • Attach said curtain rods to the wall (this can be a giant production in which I start..then Dave gets grumpy with me because he says I’ve got them crooked..then he says he’ll do it..but later..then I spend the next 6 weeks bugging him until he begrudgingly does it in 5 minutes and I usually end the conversation with a “was that so hard?”
  • Paint Holden’s Bathroom
  • Hang up towel rack in Holden’s bathroom
  • Decorate for Halloween
  • Clean out the garage
  • Clean out the mess in the living room and take it to Goodwill
  • Clean out the back of my car Can I really cross this off though if it’s now just sitting in the garage instead of my car?
  • Unpack all the kitchen stuff that is in the garage.  Like my spices…which I need yo.
  • Paint office
  • Get ready for Holden’s birthday party
  • Order Holden a sock monkey hat.  Because I saw one here and that’s got to happen.  That doesn’t really make a house a home though does it?
Leave a Reply

