31 Days of: Making a House a Home:: Day 11

11 Oct

I never really make my bed.  It’s not because I’m lazy.  It’s because my husband is lazy.  True story.

I leave the house around 6:30 a.m. everyday..a good hour and a half before my husband even begins to *think* about getting out of bed.  If you’re interested you can contact me and I’ll send you his e-mail address to send hate mail.

He’s not really a bed making kind of guy and if he did try he’d probably get frustrated and give up.  So he doesn’t make it.

So on the weekend I really try to make the bed on the weekends because I just LOVE getting into a freshly made bed.  Who doesn’t?

I always wish my bed could look like one of those beds at the Pottery Barn.  Those beds just seem like heaven on a box spring don’t you think?  I recently read this blog post about how to make your bed so it looks like one of the Pottery Barn beds.  But I have a secret.  I have no need for all that extra crap.  Sure it’d be awesome the two days a week that I actually make my bed but those other five days of the week that crap would stay on the floor and my dog would sleep on them and Holden would get his cheese puff covered hands all over them.  So for sanity sake I just leave that stuff off..and today..yes a Tuesday..I did my own version of the perfect bed.

It’s not amazing or anything..and it doesn’t look like a Pottery Barn bed but I did febreeze, fluff and pillow this monster out!


Leave a Reply

