31 Days of: Making a House a Home:: Day 13

13 Oct

So, I have this HUGE wall in my living room with nothing on it.

My living room is long and skinny, opposite of this wall is the fireplace.  Our couch doesn’t sit on this wall because it looked so incredibly awkward since the wall and the fireplace were off center.  I’ve spent the past five months looking at it trying to figure out what on earth to do with it.  At the moment I have my very lame attempt at a frame collage.  Five pictures to be exact..which somehow makes the wall look even bigger.  So I’ve been looking on Pinterest for inspiration.

I LOVE this one..unfortunately we don’t have room for a table but I love this collage.  I’d have to build up to this though..I don’t have anywhere near this amount of cool stuff.

from here

 

There is also this one.  I love the look of the lined up photos but that would require me to buy a lot of the same frame..and..well..I like the more scattered look because..that’s more me.

from here

Either way, I have to figure out which one will best incorporate my moose head.  Truth!

Z Gallerie

Leave a Reply

